BedBooking Android FAQ - Mobile App


FAQ BedBooking Android. Here you'll find answers to frequently asked questions about the BedBooking mobile application.

1. Turn on the internet on your device (WiFi or mobile data).

2. Start the Google Play application.

3. In the search box, type: bedbooking.

4. After finding the BedBooking application, click ‘INSTALL’.

5. Then click on the ‘ACCEPT’ button.
For detailed information about the permissions required by the application, refer to the privacy policy.

6. Then click on the ‘OPEN’ button.

7. If it’s the first time you’re using BedBooking, you’ll need to create a new account. To do this, enter your email address and click ‘REGISTER’. The email address provided will be your BedBooking login.

Attention! If you have previously used BedBooking (you’ve created an account), click Login (the icon with the key) to go to the login window.

8. Once you’ve registered your account, click ‘LOG IN’ to log in to BedBooking.

Warning! The default password to access the account has been automatically generated. Do not change it at this time, as you will not be able to log in to your account. You can change the default password after the first login.

9. After logging in, you can start managing your booking calendar. When you first log in to the calendar, you’ll see an example reservation. You can remove it at any time.

1. Open the BedBooking mobile application and select ‘Settings’ from the main menu.

2. In the ‘Settings’ window, click ‘Log out’.

3. In the ‘Login’ window, enter the email address and password for the account you want to synchronize.

4. Then click the ‘Log in’ button.

1. Go to the Login page and log in to your account.
2. From the top menu, select ‘More Options’ and then ‘Change Password’.
3. Enter the new password and save the settings.
4. Open the BedBooking mobile application and select ‘Settings’ from the main menu.

5. In the ‘Settings’ window, click ‘Logout’

6. In the ‘Login’ window, type the existing email address and the new password to your account.

7. Then click the ‘Login’ button.

Attention! Are you using several devices, or do you share your calendar with your employees? Remember to enter the new password on all mobile devices registered to your account.

1. Send us a message containing:
– Your current username (email address)
– Your current password (to verify your account)
– Your new username (email address).
2. After verifying your data, we will send you a new login.

3. Open the BedBooking mobile application, and select ‘Settings’ from the main menu.

4. In the ‘Settings’ window, click ‘Log out’.

5. In the ‘Login’ window, enter your new email address and the existing password for your account.

6. Then click the ‘Login’ button.

Warning! Are you using several devices, or do you share your calendar with your employees? Remember to enter your new login across all mobile devices registered to your account.

1. Turn on the internet on your device (WiFi or mobile data).

2. Launch BedBooking. If you have not installed the application, download it from Google Play.

3. Go to the Login window.

4. In the ‘Login’ window, click on ‘Forgot Password?’

5. In the password recovery window, fill in the e-mail address (which is the username to your BedBooking account), and then click ‘SEND’.

6. Log in to your email account and open the message from BedBooking. If you do not see messages from BedBooking, check the SPAM folder in your email inbox. The message may be classified by your email program as SPAM.

7. Follow the instructions in the email received from BedBooking.

Attention! Lost your password can also be recovered on the website. Go to the Login page and click ‘Forgot your password?’.

1. Click and hold the room icon.

2. Select ‘Edit’.

1. Click and hold the room icon.

2. Select ‘Delete’ and confirm your selection.

Warning! Remember that deleting the room will delete all the reservations attached to this room.

You cannot restore a deleted room yourself. If necessary, please contact us and tell us which room you want to restore (enter the name of the deleted room).

1. Select ‘Export’ from the main menu.

2. Enter the selected dates.

3. Click the ‘Export’ button.

Attention! You can send the booking data file to your email address. To do this, click on the envelope icon.

1. Make sure that the device is connected to the internet (WiFi or mobile data).
2. Make sure you have the latest version of the BedBooking application. To do this, go to BedBooking on Google Play and check whether an update is available. If you do not have the latest version of BedBooking, then perform the update.
3. In the Settings window, check that your login information (login and password) is correct. To log in with multiple devices, always use the same login information.

4. Check whether automatic updates are enabled in the SETTINGS SYNC section of the Settings window.

5. Check if there were any synchronization errors. If there were, dismiss the error notifications and try to sync again.
Attention! If you still have problems after following the steps above, please contact us. In your message, try to describe the problem as precisely as possible.

1. In line with the days of the week, click the cell with the selected day.

2. Choose ‘Select day’ and click ‘OK’.

3. Ready! The selected day is marked in the calendar.

4. To deselect a selected day, uncheck ‘Check day.’

1. Select ‘Settings’ from the main menu.

2. In the ‘Settings’ window, go to SKINS and click ‘Select skin’.

3. Ready!

1. In the booking calendar window, click on the cell with the date (above the column with the rooms).

2. Select the date you want to navigate to and click ‘Done’.

3. Ready! The calendar will open automatically on the selected day.

1. Select the booking you want to move to another room.

2. Open the desired booking and click ‘TRANSFER’.

3. Choose the room where you want to move your reservation and click “Move”.

4. Ready!

1. Select the booking you want to copy to another room.

2. Open the desired booking and click ‘Copy’.

3. Select the room to which you want to copy the booking and click ‘COPY’.

4. Ready!

Warning! If you want to copy the booking to another date, to change the date in the ‘From’ and ‘To’.

1. Click on the desired booking to edit it.
2. Click ‘Copy’.
3. Select the rooms to which you want to copy the booking and click ‘COPY’.
4. Ready!

1. Click and hold the room icon.
2. Select ‘Edit’.
3. Click ‘Display Order’.

1. Select ‘Settings’ from the main menu.
2. In the ‘Settings’ window, select ‘Booking appearance in the calendar.’
3. Select your preferred booking appearance.
4. Ready!

1. Select ‘Settings’ from the main menu.
2. In the ‘Settings’ window, select ‘appearance of the reservation in the calendar.’
3. Select your preferred status.
4. Ready!

1. From the menu, select ‘Month View’.
2. Ready!
3. To restore the default view from the menu, select ‘Month view.’
Attention! Month view is only available in landscape view. This is due to the amount of space required to display 31 days on the screen.

1. From the menu, select Settings.
2. Select (or deselect) the Tabs option in the BOOKINGS section of the Settings window.
3. Ready!
Attention! Do you want to display all options in one window? Choose the booking form view without tabs.

1. Open any booking form.
2. Click ‘Add another field’ and select the functionality you want to show (or hide) in the booking form.
Attention! Do you use the booking form view with tabs? In each tab, the ‘Add another field’ button allows you to manage the functionalities assigned to that tab.

The BedBooking app uses the default e-mail client. To be able to send email messages from the BedBooking application, you first need to configure an external email client on your Android device.